Tip: Fuel Tank Gyro rejuvenation tool
OpelGT.com is the premier Opel GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree40Likes

Thread: Fuel Tank Gyro rejuvenation tool

Real Name
    Terry
    Downloads
    Uploads

Fuel Tank Gyro rejuvenation tool

Good Morning all, I think It's probably safe to say many of us have been faced with a rusted crapped out but salvageable ( in some cases) original fuel tank. And mine was no exception to this problem.
    As some of you know I am new to Opel's as well as this forum, purchasing my first Opel a few months ago. Finding and joining all of you has been a real blessing and has been a great place to educate myself ( Thank You All).
    The first thing among other things noticed was the rust in the see through fuel filter installed near the fuel tank. after just a few weeks of having my Opel I started smelling fuel every time I went into the garage but didn't see fuel any where.