Advice on finding and purchasing opel gt
OpelGT.com is the premier Opel GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Like Tree11Likes
  • 1 Post By tealcarver
  • 1 Post By opelspyder
  • 2 Post By MikeNotigan
  • 1 Post By dpre
  • 2 Post By runs5k
  • 1 Post By LynnB
  • 1 Post By opelgt722002
  • 1 Post By Dale .D
  • 1 Post By Mercougary

Thread: Advice on finding and purchasing opel gt

Opeler
    Downloads
    Uploads

Advice on finding and purchasing opel gt

Just wondering what specific issues you've noticed with purchasing opel gts. Also I've been struggling to find ones for sale near me for a reasonable price.

2. Remove Advertisements
    OpelGT.com
    Advertisements

Real Name
    Bob
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Sirsmiley9, the biggest thing is rust, that makes it way into hard to reach places. I am NOT an expert on the rust situation, but I am sure there are members that can give you the information you need. Most selling sites like Craigslist and Ebay tend to over price their cars. Not everyone, but enough to make thing difficult for a new person getting into Opels. Also, there are a lot of used parts available on Ebay, but most are way overpriced. You can probably get a new part from Opel GT Source for less than a used part on Ebay. That's not to say it is the case for all listings, but probably 95% of them. For example, a used speedometer on Ebay, I've seen for $80.00, at OGTS Gill will probably sell you one for under $10.

Hope this helps, and I am sure that other members will chime in on the areas to look for rust and the fair amount that should be paid for a GT.

Bob
    dpre likes this.
    71 Chrome Yellow GT

Hoosier Opeler Site Supporter rrossjr's Avatar
    Real Name
    Ron
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Finding the right car at the right price could take a while if you are unwilling to ship the vehicle.
    Where are you located, and what is your budget?