1969 GT gone by
OpelGT.com is the premier Opel GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: 1969 GT gone by

Downloads
    Uploads

Unhappy1969 GT gone by

Hi all. I'm new to the Opel GT groups and forums. I am a long past owner of a 1969 Opel GT. Today, I'd love to have her back.
    When I returned home, to Dayton, OH, from Vietnam in June 1970, I bought a new-off-the-lot GT. She was blue with white interior. I drove her all over the place, mainoy back and forth from Fort Riley, Kansas to Dayton. By mid-1971, I was taking on a new wife and baggage, so I sold her (not the wife - maybe should have) with somewhere about 20,000+ miles on her (also not the wife). I had one small rear-ender, leaving a small dent in the rounded trim over the rear panel. Aside from that, I had added an 8-Track tape deck to the inside rear storage compartment. She was sold in Dayton. I checked Ohio DMV, but they don't have records that far back to get the VIN and do a trace.

Today, I'd love to find her and get her back. Or, find another in some kind of running order and keep her. THAT wife is gone. The new wife thinks it would be a good idea, if all our vacation money and savings were eaten up with it.

Any input, ideas, suggestions?
    Dan - Manhattan, Kansas

2. Remove Advertisements
    OpelGT.com
    Advertisements

Real Name
    Gary
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Could this be it?

This was posted on the Yahoo Group.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Real Name
    Gary
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Another shot.
    Attached Images Attached Images

5. Remove Advertisements
    OpelGT.com
    Advertisements

Downloads
    Uploads

GT gone by

I don't think so. Mine was the darker blue. However, I'm shopping for most any in a running condition.

Downloads
    Uploads