Hello from St. Louis
OpelGT.com is the premier Opel GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Hello from St. Louis

Downloads
    Uploads

Hello from St. Louis

Hi all,

I'm brand new to this site but have wanted an Opel GT for quite some time. I've been reading up about them online and trying to educate myself before taking the plunge and buying one. I have restored other cars over the years, so I'm no newbie with a wrench. I pretty much have decided I'd like a '72 or '73 with an automatic (so my wife can drive it too) and A/C. I'm guessing that my chances of finding one in nice shape with these options is slim, but I can hope can't I?
    If there are any GT owners in the STL area that would like to show me what riding or driving an GT is like or can point me towards a nice one for sale, that would be great.
    Thanks,
    Aaron

2. Remove Advertisements
    OpelGT.com
    Advertisements

Real Name
    George Rust
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Well wanting a '72-'73 GT with Auto and A/C wont be any easy task. One just sold last month in Houston, TX that was a '72 Auto with A/C. It went to Cali.
    They pop up every once in a while. The automatic isn't too hard to find, but A/C is pretty slim.
    There are some folks around St. Louis who will speak up soon I am sure. I am in TX, but I am originally from Rolla, MO, down the road from you.
    Welcome.
    Last edited by opelenvy; 08-31-2004 at 10:48 AM.

Born to Drive
    73 GT