HELLO!!! I'm new Here!
OpelGT.com is the premier Opel GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: HELLO!!! I'm new Here!

Downloads
    Uploads

HELLO!!! I'm new Here!

I'm a Newbie here!

I like Vauxhalls, the British Opels.

I Also like the German Opels such as the Manta, Monza and Rekord.

I Own a 2003 Vauxhall Vectra. Really Nice Car.

I would like to know something:

Until when, Opel sold Cars in US Market and what were the cars sold for the U.S Market?

I Also would like to know if Vauxhalls sold cars in U.S too?

By the way: Why the Cadillac Catera wasn't sucessful in the American Market?

Pity really, because the Omega is a Vey Nice Car.

Speaking in Omega...The same Opel Omega made in Russelsheim and Exported to the U.S.A as Cadillac Catera, also was exported to Britain as Vauxhall Omega.

Best Wishes!

2. Remove Advertisements
    OpelGT.com
    Advertisements

OpelGT.com Übermoderator kwilford's Avatar
    Real Name
    Keith Wilford
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Kowalski
    Until when, Opel sold Cars in US Market and what were the cars sold for the U.S Market?
    The last German Opels came into North America (officially) in 1975. After that, Buick imported the Isuzu as an "Opel Isuzu" (I believe until 1979).

An "Aftermarket Opel" was imported in the form of the Bitter CD (1973 to 1979, based on the Opel Diplomat) and the Bitter SC (1981 to 1986, based on the Opel Senator). As you have pointed out, GM imported the Opel Omega disguised as a Cadillac Catera from 1997 to 2001. And the Saturn L series is based on the Opel Vectra.

I Also would like to know if Vauxhalls sold cars in U.S too?