NEWBIE!! I want this opel!!
OpelGT.com is the premier Opel GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NEWBIE!! I want this opel!!

Downloads
    Uploads

TalkingNEWBIE!! I want this opel!!

Glad to see theres enthuisiests for these amazing little machines!! so heres my story:
    My girlfriends friends mother has a 75 gt sitting in her carport.. for the last 11 years.. the accelorator cable broke, they mended it, and it would not pass emmisions back in 1994.. by means of a high idle.. so she has sat there ever since.. I have rarely seen these, but they always delight me when I do.. I am a mechanic, and know I can figure this out.

so moms tells me i can have it for 300 bucks after fixing her daughters 65 stanger, a coolant hose and starter bendix later, the gt is all mine. one catch, her husband baught it for her as a college grad gift back in 82, so he is all up tight about it, being he never met me before, not hearing a word about it, so on.. so I get him all straight and can now start my beutifull opel adventure..

specs on the car, (as far as I have seen at least, for clutter around it in their carport)
    they say its a 75
    it says "opel fuel injected" as the rear emblem
    red car, virtually no rust
    looks like a 2-litre FI opel engine, but they insist its a "racing engine"
    custom job on the interior, not TOO bad of one.

SO MY Q'S TO ALL:
    Should I begin my quest(i will regardless)
    was there a stock gt that was FI???
    would this dizzy have points?? high comp "racing motor" maybe??
    parts?? probably non-existant right??
    chance of getting a 16v head??
    i am excited beyond words people!!
    again, just thaught i would get some opel love from you all to get me stoked about this... will probably trailer her up on sat...
    to another sunny afternoon gone night!

2. Remove Advertisements
    OpelGT.com