A young Opel addict says hello
OpelGT.com is the premier Opel GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: A young Opel addict says hello

Downloads
    Uploads

A young Opel addict says hello

I just wanted to take a moment to say hello and tell everybody a little about myself.

I was born in to a very Opel loving family, by the time I arived we had already had 2 Opel GT's a 70 and 69. I'm now 23 and my Dad (the Opel lover) just bought the 6th Opel that I found one this site. On the ad-board is/was a 1972 offerd by denveropel. This was going to be my first opel, but Dad had the money and he loved it as much as I did, and for now it looks like he will keep it.

I have been driving his 73 for about 2 months now, the only problem is the body on her is rusted out. So my Dad and I are going to rebuild her with the good parts from the other 5. The 70 means the most to Mom and Dad because it was there wedding present (wed in Jan 1973) I can't really remember this one being driven all that much.

The 69 on the other hand was the one I remember most, driving on dads lap to go to the store (we lived in a small town Fredrick Colorado) it was used as a snowmobile jump in NH, (Dad was pissed). My brother broke the key off in the ignition and then riped the stearing colum cover off with a pair of pliers (do you know how hard that piece is to find). To my dimay this car is beyond repair or rebuild (I don't have the time or money)