Couple of Car Pics
OpelGT.com is the premier Opel GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Couple of Car Pics

Downloads
    Uploads

Couple of Car Pics

Hey guys, I usually just lurk the boards, but im finally going to be an active member! First off my name is Ben, im 19, bought my 71 gt ...about 4 years ago? It mostly sat until the past 5 months when I started getting ambition.

Im not doing a factory restoration, but simply building somthing a little bit different than everyone else. The car is a rust bucket, and looking back, i wish i wouldnt have gotten one this bad...but welding is somthing I've gotten good at.

Major mods to the car.(every single thing done to this car was done by me, 90% self taught.)

Rallybob lowering shackels (lowered about 2.25" in front). 1/2 coil cut off rear springs. Shaved door handles, shaved mirrors, shaved antenna, shaved rear marker lights. Removed huge front signal lights. (running lights are now the turn signals). The wheels were $629 shipped off ebay, they are 45mm offset, 17x7 with 205/40/17 tires. Fitted for a saturn i believe. They fit, no rub...anywhere. Lock to lock with ease and they do not touch the shackels (where the stock 13's couldnt turn more than 10degrees). I have a set of 1.5" spacers, but im not sure if they are worth the added stress on the running gear. The car is currently stripped for paint (glass is out, interior out ect). The pictures were taken because i was sick of not being able to drive it. I slapped some flat black paint on it and cobbled it together to drive around in it. Excuse the sloppy lights, they are mounted now.

Engine is relativly stock. Stock low comp 71 motor, holley carb (if anybody knows somthing about it let me know, it was a popular swap back in the dar, i just cant find any info about it). New plugs/cap/rotor/points, 2 inline fuel filters, electric pump...and thats about it.