Opel GT Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here so forgive me if this has come up before and for offending any originalists out there. Has anyone had experience with digital dashboard installations. I want to replace the stock instruments with a new dash and put in a double DIN stereo with navigation and back up camera in my '73 GT.

·
Registered
2,549 Posts
Yes, there have been digital dashboard discussions. Try this thread for one: http://www.opelgt.com/forums/member-projects/29364-gordos-gtx.html It is a build thread so you can only find the dash part by looking through the whole 1500+ posts. Actually, it could be way less depending on where you start! :haha:

Since you are a newbie, let me welcome you to the Forum. Then, as part of the initiation ceremony, let me introduce you to the "Search" function that no one likes but everyone points out. There is more than one way to search, both located in the upper right hand corner of the page. Type in a word or 2 and "enter". Try your luck. It won't take you too long to figure out why no one likes it! Some people prefer the Google, but ??

Tell us about yourself and your car/plans/etc

Doug

·
Just Some Dude in Jersey
14,300 Posts
That's me with the GTX thread slracer linked to. A better link to the dashboard can be found in this thread, the first post of which has links to other threads that might interest you.

http://www.opelgt.com/forums/1e-other-electrical-gauges-instrument-panel/61097-diy-dashboard-gordo-style-13.html#post725985

Member Heliman put a Dakota Digital cluster in his traditionally shaped dash. His whole dash top is actually carbon fiber or fiberglass, so it's not 100% a normal GT dash. Just a couple other people have gone digital.