Opel GT Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I'm Cfinley, I'm an amateur mechanic and a lover of obscure sports cars and other 1970's Trinkets, which is why I just bought an Opel GT for $300. I'm new to this forum, so I'm not sure what exactly to say, but hello! Glad to meet you!

·
Senior Contributor
1,515 Posts
Welcome aboard,Cfinley ..Hello Lots of Good Information and People to Help here on Your New Adventure with the Opel GT for $300
So let's See what you have , Please post up some photo's and year? Theme? Story of your new Trinket :)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome aboard,Cfinley ..Hello Lots of Good Information and People to Help here on Your New Adventure with the Opel GT for $300
So let's See what you have , Please post up some photo's and year? Theme? Story of your new Trinket :)
Sure! It's still on craigslist, but we're buying it in a few days.

It's a 1970 GT that I found after a project for a 1962 Studebaker fell through, and I was kinda down, so I looked for the cheapest thing I could find. Lo and behold, I found one of my favorite sports cars from the 60's and 70's in a tacky paint-job in need of my help. I'm unsure if I want to restore, or restomod it. The paint job just makes me smile. I love the tacky paint from whatever era it was painted in.

·
RunOpel
1,234 Posts
Welcome aboard Cfinley and congratulations on becoming an Opel GT owner. After you get it home, how about a few more pictures like interior, engine and all sides :). Well with just the one picture, I have seen worse for $300. Hopefully, there is not a major amount of rust, especially at the floor panels and belly area.
This is by far the best resource you will ever find with the most experienced and super nice Opel owners around. Good luck and look forward to watching your progress.

·
Premium Member
32 Posts