Opel GT Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Vurx,

I see you are a new member in Michigan. I don't know if anyone told you yet, but we have an Opelers group in Michigan. Our yahoo group is opelrsofmichigan. I know at least one Opel will be at the Classic Cars Blood drive on this weekend (June 7 - 8) in Grand Rapids, and there is a meet in Mason, Michigan (near Lansing) on June 28th, 2003.

Where are you going to school? I just finished my bachelors in Computer Science... and can't find a job... sigh (databases - 3-4 years exp)..

Good luck!

Heather V. Havel
1970 Opel GT
1967 Camaro

·
Opeler
25 Posts
neat, i just joined opelrsofmichigan as imuzed

i will be attending the university of michigan dearborn with the hopes of transferring to ann arbor. ann arbor will be a long drive everyday, and i plan on doing it in my opel!

Sorry you cant find a job, this market sucks. i am a graphic designer, work is slow, but it will pick up.

-- Aaron

·
OPEL-LESS!!!
2,116 Posts
so how many opel owners are in this group? i'm in michigan and haven't heard of it until this thread.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
According to yahoogroups there are 22 members. The yahoogroup itself isn't very active - more to let people know when car shows are, parts exchanging, and if someone wants to do a mini-meet (other than our main Mason meet) (such as an Opel drive to Traverse City which some of us are thinking about - if it ever gets warm that is).

Some very nice people are part of the group! Would love to see both of you at the Mason meet! It isn't a car show (last year I took our 67 Camaro 'cuz I didn't have the Opel GT running - hopefully the GT will be running this year) just a get together at a park with food.

=)

Heather V. Havel
1970 Opel GT
1967 Camaro

·
OPEL-LESS!!!
2,116 Posts