Opel GT Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
315 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm starting a different thread for a potential Keizer Wheel Group buy.

For those of you who don't know, these wheels are very light aluminum wheels. I have been using them in racing for several years now. We (dp MotorSports) have been using them on our Opel GT and Datsun Z cars.

These wheels come in just about any size you can imagine. Keizer has 13" and 15" wheels. You can get them in any bolt pattern. Also, you can get them in any width or offset in 1/2" increments. (Widths from 5" to 13").

Rather than try to describe them further, go to their web site and see what they have:

http://www.keizerwheels.com/2003_web_project_000002.html

Post any questions here, or send me an email: [email protected]

·
Code Goober
243 Posts
Couple of questions: 1) What size were you planning on getting or 2) can the group buy be composed of different sizes, 3) what kind of group size were you hoping to get, and lastly 4)what kind of discount were you expecting.
Thanks,
David

·
648 Posts
Let me throw in my 2 cents about Keizer wheels. I have a buddy that has used them on several different (small) autoX cars over the last 10 years or so. They are excellent quallity and extreemly light. One of the best for the price that I know of. But...they are not a wheel to be used on the street. They would be ruined the first time you hit a pot hole. If you want a dual purpose light weight wheel, you have to look at something different, like a Koesi or a Panasport$$.

IMHO,
James

·
315 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·