Opel GT Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello... I am new to this Opel thing. I picked up my first Opel over the weekend - a 68 GT that I got for free. My next door neighbor had it sitting behind his house for the five years that I have lived next to him. The plates show it was last registered in 1986. I was talking with him over the weekend and he said that it had an electrical fire and then he just parked it. He said he just wanted someone to take it away. Well, OK. Anyway I found your site and would like to know the specs on Malcom's GT that is in the Photo Galery. The look is exactly what I want (a different color though). Does anyone know how I can get a hold of the owner or what type of mods he completed on his car??? What targa kit? What ground effect kit? What wing? What seats? Is the rear seat stock or is is from another car? Any help would be appreciated.

·
257 Posts
I found my 69 GT same way. Been sitting for 5 years.

Anything you need call Opel GT Source (ground effects, parts, etc...) Be prepared to spend, spend, spend lots of money to get it right. I've invested around $8000 in the two years it took to get mine where it is and I'm still not finished....Check it out under Stanley's 69 Restoration...

Stanley_P

·
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
huskers

Thanks Stanley_P. Your ride looks nice. Can you give me more details on your project? What ground effects did you use? How to the ground effects attacth and difficult were they to install? What did you do the suspension and where did you get the parts from?

·
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am still looking to find out more info on Malcom's Gt in the picture pages.... Anyone know how I can get ahold of Malcom or know any of the specs on the ground effects he chose?

·
GT Resurrectionist
67 Posts
husker said:
Hello... I am new to this Opel thing. I picked up my first Opel over the weekend - a 68 GT that I got for free.