Opel GT Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For the past 45 minutes I have been searching Craigslist for Opel postings. Most normal human beings are sound asleep in bed, what is wrong with me? As a new member of this community, I was unaware of my addiction, tentatively called " Ineedum Opelitis Immediaticum". Any other diseases that I should look forward to in my near future?

·
Your Noble Friend ;-)
4,271 Posts
There is a virus going around here called "Ineedanotherum Opelitis Immediaticum", and this one is not unheard of either: "Ineedsevveral Paartscaars tofixdeothers". When both of them infect you, a third one will be close by, called "madrivewayy isfreakinfull".

I know what I'm talking about, although I'm not a doctor. Just infected like we all are.

Welcome to the club!

Dieter

·
Opel Addicts
2,466 Posts
Beware.... highly contagious

All of the diseases you mentioned (and many more I'm sure) fall Into the category we call "Opelitis". Be very careful as Opelitis is highly contagious and Opelitis has no known cure. In fact, many who thought themselves well rid of it find that it recurs many years later. Opelitis can be brought into remission for a short period oif time by the purchase of another Opel.

We are currently working on keeping our Opelitis at bay by repeating a mantra (not Manta) several times daily. Our mantra is "We have no more room, we have no more room....." So far it is working, but we are not sure how much longer we can hold out.

Welcome to the highly contagious disease ward! :D

Vickie

·
Super Moderator
3,160 Posts
All of the diseases you mentioned (and many more I'm sure) fall Into the category we call "Opelitis". Be very careful as Opelitis is highly contagious and Opelitis has no known cure. In fact, many who thought themselves well rid of it find that it recurs many years later. Opelitis can be brought into remission for a short period oif time by the purchase of another Opel.