Opel GT Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,088 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK,
I want to order from Suselbeek in the Netherlands but I have a problum with there site (Maybe it is the internal auditor in me, sorry that is what I do for a living). It is not a secure site with a https starting it (secure site so know one other than the owner of the site can see the information) :eek: .

Take a look and see what I mean

http://www.opelgtparts.com/pag/kat.html

How do you folks in the past order parts or like me want a catalog?

·
Premium Member
1,752 Posts
Secure Ordering

Rick:

You are right, that is not a secure site, I wouldn't be putting any sensitive information in there. You can request a catalogue, but my experience is they are not interested in doing business in the U.S. I have tried three times to order from them (unsecure site and all :eek: ) Only once did I get an order filled. That was a couple small things that OGTS did not have at the time. On the other two orders, I didn't even get a reply. After several e mails I just gave up. They have a lot of great stuff, but it's like being in a candy store when you were a kid, and only being able to look and see how good everything seemed to be. But in the end, no candy.

Bob

·
Registered
15 Posts
dont like suselbeek

I live in the EU Denmark and have the same problems whit them as benncojr and I want to say about there parts that they not always is in the correct working order have made an order 2 of the parts I had to send back. This where before Christmas haven’t got them back yet. But keep sending them e-mails and they will answer on you e-mails

Now I only order from the US if I need parts that I can’t find on scrap yards.

Sorry for the bad spelling and gamma

·
Old Opeler
5,564 Posts
Fun!

I bought a section of sheet metal from there - it took three months of eMails to get a result.
The last eMail I sent simply said: "LuftPost - Schnell!!"