Opel GT Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am looking at A 73 GT for $150, it turns over and is for the most part solid, or it was last time i saw it 2 years ago, its been sitting in a scrapyard for a long while. i would be building it for a friend. what is the pricing/parts availability for these? im really new to them, just tell me a little about them.

thanks

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah, its just i really dont have a spot for it, my dads bitching at me for my 3 cars already, but if i built it i would most likely keep it at the girls house. can you tell me average costs of things i would most likely need and where to get them?

thanks

·
Opeler
30 Posts
If you haven't seen it in 2yrs it's nearly impossible to tell now. If you get a couple pics and post it I'm sure we could help some. There's no telling what's been taken from it in the last 2yrs by other opelers.

·
Premium Member
1,802 Posts
minn.

Other Opelers might not be too big a concern in Minnesota. I know at one point in time over half of the Opels in SD were titled in my name.

I would be much more concerned with rust though. Give it a thorough once over with a body man and be realistic about what you can afford to fix.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
nothing, i talked to the dude a few months ago and he said that nobodys said anything about it or showed interest, so im sure its the same as i saw it.

·
Senior Contributor
540 Posts
SAve the GT