Opel GT Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Greetings guys! I'm a newbie to this forum and the GT.

Who likes the original design of the headlights? They are ok but
looks kind of weird to my eyes and so they are probably to you too.
So, I just photoshopped those GT headlights to give more italian taste.

Please have a look those photos and tell me how you think about the new headlights design.
They are a rough sketch, no complaints regarding quality, please.
I have also fetched those photos from the internet somewhere but I hope
the owner of those photos allow me to introduce this idea..

Well, nice positive comments would be nice.
Thanks in advance, have a wonderful GT day!

·
Pedal Smasher
1,947 Posts
Personally, I think having the headlight pods a different color looks bad. I like the look of the GT, with the headlights. It's different. If you want to get rid of the frog look, I'd create a new headlight side of the pod, to have a newer, smaller HID headlight as part of it. Then you can create a smooth headlight, that flips over the hide it when not needed.

·
Über Genius
8,748 Posts
Personally, I think having the headlight pods a different color looks bad. I like the look of the GT, with the headlights. It's different. If you want to get rid of the frog look, I'd create a new headlight side of the pod, to have a newer, smaller HID headlight as part of it. Then you can create a smooth headlight, that flips over the hide it when not needed.
I think the frog eyes are one of the most notable features of the Opel GT.

Having said that, I've modded my headlights, through necessity, once. I am also the owner of a previously modded headlight set. Poorly done.