Opel GT Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Manta Owner
260 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I work for a LARGE toolbox manufacturer and am in the design department. I work as a Designer/Drafter and would like to here your ideas about toolboxes. All your likes, dislikes, and ideas for what you would like to see would be appreiciated. I can't garrentee any of your ideas or thoughts willmake it anywhere. I am low on the totem pole but, at least I can give it a shot.

Another thing, NO! I cannot get you a deal on a new box... We as employees don't even get that, yet... there is always hope.

Either respond here, NO ARGUING, or PM me your ideas and i will see what i can do.

Thanks,

Dean

·
UFOpel Investigator
3,472 Posts
My thoughts......

A couple of features usually missing from larger wheel around and cart type tool boxes that I would find handy at times would be a built in power outlet strip with reel retracting cord so as to have easy electrical power at the box to run tools using the work bench top. Also, possibly compressed air outlets
on the box with the same reel type connection to the building.

Another would be a shop/paper towel holder on the side of the box.

I just looked through Snap-on's catalog # 1000 and didn't see that they offer either feature as an option or standard on any size box.
I may have missed the listing though.

Anyway, my thoughts for what it's worth. :cool:

·
Opel Intern
1,290 Posts