Opel GT Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Question For Anyone Who HAs Upped The Wheel Size?

I was wondering who has upped the wheels on their GT. I am new to RWD cars and was wonering a few things, suppose i incresed the size rim to 15"

The bolt pattern is 4x100 right?

What is the offset if I upped the size to 15"

Does anyone have some pictures of GTs with 15s and no drop?

Lastly do people drop their cars when they up to 15"? If so who makes the springs?

Sorry, but like I said I am new to RWD.

Thanks
Chris

·
Super Moderator
13,818 Posts
I was wondering who has upped the wheels on their GT. I am new to RWD cars and was wonering a few things, suppose i incresed the size rim to 15"

The bolt pattern is 4x100 right?

That is correct.

What is the offset if I upped the size to 15"

That depends on the wheel width

Does anyone have some pictures of GTs with 15s and no drop?

Check the photo section, numerous members here have 15" wheels or bigger.

Lastly do people drop their cars when they up to 15"? If so who makes the springs?

Your best bet is to contact Opel GT Source, they offer various springs for the GT.

Sorry, but like I said I am new to RWD.

Welcome to the club! RWD burnouts are so much more rewarding...

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yea, I have been looking through that phot section but there isnt too much specifics in there so I came here to ask directly to the people. I would like to see some pictures of the GTs with 15s and not lowered. Also what is the stock wheels size?13"? (I dont have my GT yet, the guy is digging it out of his garage and bringing it to the shop soon)

And yes, I cant wait for RWD.

What width would I need, I mean there are tons of ricers around here that buy 15" rims, and choose to go up, so I can get them cheap and they are the same lug size. I believe they are 6-7" wide.

·
Super Moderator
5,886 Posts