Votes: 2 5.9%
  • MonkeyNutZ

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 129 Posts

·
Opel Intern
1,290 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I am thinking about making myself a screen printed Opel T-Shirt and I then thought, why not make a bunch.

So here is what I am proposing. Everyone on the site can submit their Opel design idea and we will then take a vote on the designs. There can be more than one design (a front and a back).

Don't feel left out if you are not a good artist, just submit your best graphic and I can re-draw it if the design were to win. ( I am an advanced art student)

The winner of the contest will get a free T-shirt with their design on it!

The price of the shirts will then be determined based on the number of shirts that are demanded, but it will not be more than $12 for the shirt.

This is just a 'for fun' event, so don't feel obligated to participate or condone the event. I just think it could be fun to see everyone's ideas.

So here are the guidelines laid out:

1) Any and everyone is allowed to submit two designs, one front and one back

2) The design should be able to be done in two colors (It gets complicated after that)

3) The design should fit in a 12" square

4) The design should be Opel Themed

5) Post to the site as a photo, PDF, or vector file

6) Submissions will be accepted until November 11, 2008 at 11:11 GMT (The sites time)

7) Voting will take place for the week following, ending in the announcement of the winner(s)

8) Have Fun! And try to be PG-13, or at least subtle with any adult humor

Thanks! I hope that people like this idea! (And I hope that I am allowed to do this. Sorry if I am not supposed to)

·
Registered
15 Posts
hey, great idea! here is a pic of a late 60's, early 70's Big Daddy Roth Opel GT iron-on, i have i think maybe 2 of these shirts left in my inventory, i'll try to dig one out, put maybe some variation on this design??

Attachments

·
101st Airborne 1/327 Inf
1,321 Posts
Jay,