Opel GT Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

i´m planning to install 240 Volvo 4pot calipers in my Kadett C.

The Kadett has only one braking tubing. The Volvo Caliper has 2 circuit points.

to solve this problem i would like to install this:

But i dont know where to buy it.
Can anyone help?

Thx

·
Registered
3,088 Posts
Hello,

i´m planning to install 240 Volvo 4pot calipers in my Kadett C.

The Kadett has only one braking tubing. The Volvo Caliper has 2 circuit points.

to solve this problem i would like to install this:

But i dont know where to buy it.
Can anyone help?

Thx
I believe that would be me. I can make up a set for your car if you need it.

As a curious note, I never thought my work towel would get displayed all the way in Germany!

·
Customizer
1 Posts
Volvo 240 caliper manifold adapters...

My name is Breck Meyer and I have been making the Volvo 240 caliper manifold adapters for over 5 years now and I'm also listed on the 311s.org-Datsun Sport Roadsters site for the Datsun Roadsters.

I sell them for $50/set plus shipping outside the U.S. and I have shipped them to the U.K. and Austraila, New Zealand and all over the U.S.

If you are still interested let me know and I accept Paypal for payment and ship within 1-2 days of receipt of monies.

Thank you,

Breck

·
Registered
3,088 Posts
I used theese. Its located on the rear axle at least on Ascona B Manta B, splitting the braketubing to each wheel. Its not as fancy but it works.

It might not be as pretty however it is a better functional application which does not create any interference with other mechanical components.