Opel GT Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
sorry newbie here, haven';t gotten my car from jared yet and am makng some plans for her... was just wondering how wide of tires i can fit on the rears without going to a fender flare kit? i am trying to see if i can do what i want without going with flares because i want to keep the body primarily stock... (i can do the work of the modling that isn't the issue i just think that like the testerosa kit and steinmertz kits mess up the lines and just uglify the car...

·
Registered
200 Posts
I'm running 235/45-13 Kumho Ecsta V700s on 9" rims with 4" backspacing all around. I'm lowered using the 2" sport drop and koni yellow shocks turned 1/2 way up. The fronts come out of the fenders a little (1") and the rear are right about even if not just a hair (1/2" max) out. I had to roll my fenders up just a little since they rubbed on one of our not so even courses.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
that thing got some fat rubber right there... looks great... i think i should probalbe tone it down to about 8 in the rears and maybe 6 in the front on mine... since it wn'd tbe a racer or antyhing...

·
Registered
39 Posts
Dan said:
I'm running 235/45-13 Kumho Ecsta V700s on 9" rims with 4" backspacing all around. I'm lowered using the 2" sport drop and koni yellow shocks turned 1/2 way up. The fronts come out of the fenders a little (1") and the rear are right about even if not just a hair (1/2" max) out. I had to roll my fenders up just a little since they rubbed on one of our not so even courses.

Nice Dan! I kinda wanna achieve that look on my Ascona. You know how wide I can go??? The fenders are already rolled.

·
Senior Contributor
499 Posts
nice Ascona,

I would stick with the 235/45/13 that is as wide as the readily available 13 inch tires go.